Personal Territory

If you’re reading this, I assume that you already know what this project is all about, but if you’ve stumbled across this page and don’t understand at all what this project is I will go ahead and enlighten you (mom). I was given an assignment to pick out my own personal territory and make a series of explorations in this space, as tall as me vertically and horizontally. The place I chose is right outside of Alfred’s campus, its an old abandoned building that used to be called south hall. Here are the directions I gave:

Scan 19

and this is where they will be sitting:

IMG_8279 FullSizeRender-6

I was also told to make some observations, learn a few things, and really get to know about my personal territory. Here are some things I figured out/thought about while sitting on my throne (aka the concrete steps in front of the doors.) ((These are scans of the fronts and backs of photos I took))

PicMonkey Collage 1

PicMonkey Collage 2

PicMonkey Collage3

PicMonkey Collage 4

PicMonkey Collage 5

PicMonkey Collage 6

While sitting on the steps of what was once south hall, I did some research on the building, here are my findings.

PicMonkey Collage 2.1

PicMonkey Collage 2.2

PicMonkey Collage 2.3

Pretty interesting stuff. Another part of the assignment was to give my fellow explorers a tool and an activity to do while they got to know my territory. This is what I gave them:

Scan 20

Here is the song they were instructed to listen to:

HauntedHouse – Oh!Hello 

Here are their tools:

IMG_3599

and here is the fashionable bindle I made them for all the tools, photos, etc. that I provided:

FullSizeRender-7

I really enjoyed this project, and I hope whoever is chosen to take a tour of my territory enjoys it as much as I did.

3 thoughts on “Personal Territory

  1. Very interesting. I’m intrigued by that big safe in picture #2. I wonder if there’s anything inside ??? I’d love to check it out some time!!! Also the “fashionable bundle” reminds me of running away but it is pretty cute!

    Like

  2. I like that you did some research on the building. I also liked that you make a more interesting container for your “experience” . I would like to see some pictures and documentation about the tours you went on. Cheers Quade

    Like

Leave a Reply

