BLACKOUT POEMS YA’LL

This assignment was pretty straight forward; pick out a book, black out some words in strategic ways until you get some poetry. It was actually kinda hard, but fun. Heres what I came up with:

One thing I struggled with is that I really enjoy writing poetry so it was hard for me to make poetry from someone else words. I found myself trying to find words that were simply not on the pages to finish off sentences the was I wanted them to sound.

One thought on “BLACKOUT POEMS YA’LL

  1. This is an assignment I might succeed in , just a little. If still teaching, could have used it with the older kids. So enjoying what you do, Francesca!

    Like

Leave a Reply

